Service

Our service briefly explained

The Product Contact Point for Construction provides the following services:

  • information on the placing on the market and the use of construction products in Germany
  • information on the principle of mutual recognition and the application of Regulation (EU) 2019/515 in Germany
  • general information about the remedies and procedures available in the event of a dispute between the competent authority and an economic operator
  • the contact details of the competent authorities

The service is available to economic actors free of charge. You may contact us at pcpc-germany(at)dibt(.)de and will receive an answer from us within 15 working days. Enquiries can be submitted in English and German.

Legal references

We have compiled for you a selection of the most important provisions for the placing on the market and use of construction products in the European Union and in Germany.

EU provisions

National provisions

Information on the consequences of 'Brexit'

The European Commission published the following information dated 9 July 2020:

For the time being, products manufactured in the United Kingdom can still be marketed in the European Union without restrictions. This will however change as of 1 January 2021 (unless a new agreement with the United Kingdom was concluded).

Starting from 2021, the United Kingdom will be a third-country for the EU. Certificates and ETAs or markings in accordance with the Construction Products Regulation (CPR), which are linked to bodies/authorities/manufacturers in the UK, will no longer be valid in the EU as of 1 January 2020.

This does not, however, apply to construction products which have been placed on the EU market in accordance with the CPR provisions before 1 January 2021. Such products may still be marketed until they reach their end-user.

Further information

Contacts

Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik (DIBt)

DIBt is a technical authority based in Berlin, Germany. The Institute's first and foremost responsibility is to ensure the uniform fulfilment of regulatory and technical tasks in construction. But DIBt is also a service provider for the construction industry supporting them in numerous areas, e.g. in obtaining national technical approvals, general construction technique permits and evaluations of compliance with regulatory requirements for construction works after installation of product. In its function as a Technical Assessment Body, DIBt issues European Technical Assessments (ETAs). The Institute also carries out structural design type approvals as a structural safety control authority. In addition, DIBt performs other regulatory tasks on behalf of the Federation and the federal states.
For more information see www.dibt.de

Market surveillance of construction products under the Construction Products Regulation

Construction products bearing the CE marking under the Construction Products Regulation are subject to market surveillance. You can contact the market surveillance authorities, for example, if you have detected deviations between the performance of a construction product and the corresponding CE marking or declaration of performance. Your first point of contact is the market surveillance authority of the federal state in which the manufacturer or importer and/or distributor of the construction product is based. The addresses of the individual contact points and detailed information on market surveillance can be found on the website of the joint market surveillance authority of the German federal states at DIBt.

SOLVIT

If you believe that a public authority in an EU Member State does not apply internal market provisions correctly, you can contact SOLVIT. This online network offers a free complaints procedure as well as other information, for example on Brexit.

NANDO

The European Commission's NANDO information system lists independent testing laboratories and certification bodies (notified bodies) to assist you in carrying out the assessment and verification of constancy of performance of your construction product. You can also locate Technical Assessment Bodies (TABs) where you can apply for an ETA.

If you are interested in topics such as mutual recognition, European legislative procedures, CE marking or European standardisation, NANDO proves to be a comprehensive vademecum.

CEN

Current European standardisation projects, information on the how standardisation work is organised and contact information of the European standardisation organisations can be found on the website of the European Committee for Standardisation – CEN.

DIN

In the European context, the German Institute for Standardization mirrors harmonised and  other European standards at the national level. These standards become legally binding when they have been harmonised in Europe and published in the Official Journal of the European Union. DIN is a member of the European Committee for Standardisation (CEN).

All DIN publications are distributed by Beuth-Verlag. Adopted norms, standards and numerous other regulations are available here.

EOTA

On the website of the European Organisation for Technical Assessment (EOTA) you will find information on the voluntary path to CE marking via EAD and ETA. It is open to construction products that are not or not completely covered by a harmonised European standard (hEN).

Federal authorities

  • Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community (BMI)
    Alt-Moabit 140
    10557 Berlin
    Phone: +49 30 18 681 0
    https://www.bmi.bund.de
  • Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)
    Invalidenstr. 48
    10115 Berlin
    Phone: +49 30 18 615 0
    https://www.bmwi.de
  • Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI)
    Invalidenstraße 44
    10115 Berlin
    Phone: +49 30 18 300 0
    https://www.bmvi.de

  • Federal Railway Authority (EBA)
    Heinemannstraße 6
    53175 Bonn
    Phone: +49 228 9826 0
    https://www.eba.bund.de

  • Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt)
    Brüderstraße 53
    51427 Bergisch Gladbach
    Phone: +49 2204 43 0
    https://www.bast.de

  • Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM)
    Unter den Eichen 87
    12205 Berlin
    Phone: +49 30 8104 0
    https://www.bam.de

  • German Environment Agency (UBA)
    Wörlitzer Platz 1
    06844 Dessau-Roßlau
    Phone: +49 340 2103 2416
    https://www.umweltbundesamt.de/en

Product Contact Points

Product Contact Points for various product areas – including construction products – have been established throughout the EU internal market. The idea behind this is to facilitate the free movement of goods for all economic operators.

The Product Contact Points service can be used free of charge by economic operators.

Product Contact Points in Germany

The Product Contact Point for Construction – Germany has been established under the umbrella of DIBt. You can obtain information about construction products and their use there. For questions on agricultural products, please contact the Product Contact Point for Food, Agricultural & Fisheries Products and Commodities. For all other products, please contact the BAM Product Contact Point.

Across Europe
Contact information for further European Product Contact Points

Service

Leistungsbeschreibung

Die Produktinformationsstelle für das Bauwesen stellt folgende Auskünfte bereit:

  • Informationen zum Inverkehrbringen und zur Verwendung von Bauprodukten in Deutschland
  • Informationen zum Grundsatz der gegenseitigen Anerkennung und der Anwendung der Verordnung (EU) 2019/515 in Deutschland
  • Allgemeine Informationen über verfügbare Rechtsbehelfe und Verfahren bei Streitigkeiten mit den zuständigen Behörden
  • Kontaktadressen der zuständigen Behörden

Der Service der Produktinformationsstelle steht den Wirtschaftsakteuren kostenlos zur Verfügung. Sie erreichen uns unter pcpc-germany(at)dibt(.)de und erhalten innerhalb von spätestens 15 Arbeitstagen eine Rückmeldung von uns. Eine Anfrage ist auch auf Englisch möglich.

Rechtsgrundlagen

Eine Auswahl der wichtigsten Vorschriften für das Inverkehrbringen und die Verwendung von Bauprodukten in der Europäischen Union und in Deutschland haben wir hier für Sie zusammengestellt.

Europäische Vorschriften

Nationale Vorschriften

Information zu den Auswirkungen des "Brexits"

Die Europäische Kommission hat mit Stand vom 9. Juli 2020 folgende Information veröffentlicht:

Im Vereinigten Königreich hergestellte Bauprodukte können im Moment noch ohne Einschränkungen in der Europäischen Union vermarktet werden, nicht mehr jedoch ab dem 1. Januar 2021 (vorbehaltlich eines etwaigen neuen Abkommens mit dem Vereinigten Königreich). 

Das Vereinigte Königreich wird ab 2021 für die EU ein Drittstaat sein. Bescheinigungen, ETAs oder Kennzeichnungen nach der Bauproduktenverordnung, die im Zusammenhang mit Einrichtungen/Behörden/Herstellern aus dem Vereinigten Königreich stehen, verlieren ab dem 1. Januar 2021 ihre Gültigkeit in der Union.

Unberührt davon bleiben Bauprodukte, die bereits vor dem 1. Januar 2021 rechtmäßig nach den Bestimmungen der Bauproduktenverordnung in der Union in Verkehr gebracht worden sind. Diese dürfen auch nach dem 1. Januar 2021 in der Union noch bis zum Endverwender vermarktet werden.

Weiterführende Informationsangebote

Ansprechpartner

Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik (DIBt)

Das Deutsche Institut für Bautechnik ist eine technische Behörde mit Sitz in Berlin. Das Institut dient in erster Linie der einheltlichen Erfüllung bautechnischer Aufgaben auf dem Gebiet des öffentlichen Rechts. Das DIBt unterstützt die Bauwirtschaft in zahlreichen Belangen z.B bei der Erlangung von allgemeinen bauaufsichtlichen Zulassungen, Bauartgenehmigungen und Gutachten über die Einhaltung bauaufsichtlicher Anforderungen bei Einbau eines Produkts. In seiner Funktion als technische Bewertungsstelle stellt das DIBt  zudem Europäische Technische Bewertungen aus und führt als Bautechnisches Prüfamt Typenprüfungen durch. Darüber hinaus nimmt das DIBt zahlreiche weitere öffentlich-rechtliche Aufgaben für Bund und Länder wahr.
Mehr unter www.dibt.de

Informationsportal Bauprodukte und Bauarten

Das Informationsportal Bauprodukte und Bauarten ist ein Service des DIBt. Dort finden Sie umfangreiche Detailinformationen zu einzelnen Bauprodukten und Konstruktionen. Das Portal umfasst insbesondere Produkte und Bauarten, für die auf nationaler Ebene allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassungen und allgemeine Bauaurtgenehmigungen erteilt werden, aber auch ETA-Produkte sowie weitere Bauprodukte und Bauarten, zu denen das DIBt häufig Fragen erhält.

Zum Informationsportal

Marktüberwachung im Bereich harmonisierter Bauprodukte nach der Bauproduktenverordnung

Nach der Bauproduktenverordnung harmonisierte Bauprodukte unterliegen einer Marktüberwachung. An die Marktüberwachungsbehörden können Sie sich z.B. wenden, wenn Sie Abweichungen zwischen der Leistung eines Bauprodukts und der dazugehörigen CE-Kennzeichnung bzw. Leistungserklärung festgestellt haben. Erste Anlaufstelle ist die Marktüberwachungsbehörde des Landes, in dem der Hersteller bzw. Importeur und/oder Händler des Bauprodukts seinen Sitz hat. Die Adressen der einzelnen Kontaktstellen und detaillierte Informationen rund um das Thema Marktüberwachung finden Sie auf der Seite der gemeinsamen Marktüberwachungsbehörde der Länder am DIBt.

SOLVIT

Wenn Sie Fragen zur korrekten Anwendung der Binnenmarktvorschriften durch Behörden haben, können Sie sich an SOLVIT wenden. Dieses Online-Netzwerk bietet neben einem kostenlosen Beschwerdeverfahren auch weiterführende Informationen,  zum Beispiel zum Brexit.

NANDO

Das Informationssystem der Europäischen Kommission NANDO listet unabhängige Prüflabore und Zertifzierungsstellen (notifizierte Stellen), die Sie bei der Durchführung der Bewertung und Überprüfung der Leistungsbeständigkeit Ihres Bauprodukts unterstützen. Zudem können Sie dort Technische Bewertungsstellen finden, bei denen Sie eine ETA beantragen können.

Wenn Sie sich für Themen wie die gegenseitige Anerkennung, europäische Gesetzgebungsverfahren, CE-Kennzeichnung oder europäische Normung interessieren, können Sie NANDO als umfassendes Vademecum nutzen.

CEN

Aktuelle europäische Normungsprojekte, Informationen zum Ablauf der Normungsarbeit, und Kontaktinformationen der europäischen Normungsorganisationen finden Sie auf der Seite des Europäischen Komitees für Normung – CEN.

DIN

Im europäischen Kontext spiegelt das Deutsche Institut für Normung e. V. europäische Normen auf nationaler Ebene. Diese erlangen verbindlichen Rechtscharakter, wenn sie in Europa harmonisiert und im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union öffentlich gemacht worden sind. DIN e. V. ist Mitglied im Europäischen Komitee für Normung CEN.

Alle Publikationen des DIN werden über den Beuth-Verlag vertrieben. Hier sind alle verabschiedeten Normen, Standards und zahlreiche weitere Regelwerke erhältlich.

EOTA

Auf der Website der Europäischen Organisation für Technische Bewertungen (EOTA) finden Sie Informationen über den freiwilligen Weg zur CE-Kennzeichnung via EAD und ETA. Er steht für Bauprodukte offen, die nicht bzw. nicht vollständig von einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm (hEN) erfasst sind.

Bundesbehörden

  • Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat (BMI)
    Alt-Moabit 140
    10557 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 30 18 681 0
    https://www.bmi.bund.de
  • Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi)
    Invalidenstr. 48
    10115 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 30 18 615 0
    https://www.bmwi.de
  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI)
    Invalidenstraße 44
    10115 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 30 18 300 0
    https://www.bmvi.de

  • Eisenbahn-Bundesamt (EBA)
    Heinemannstraße 6
    53175 Bonn
    Telefon: +49 228 9826 0
    https://www.eba.bund.de

  • Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt)
    Brüderstraße 53
    51427 Bergisch Gladbach
    Telefon: +49 2204 43 0
    https://www.bast.de

  • Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung (BAM)
    Unter den Eichen 87
    12205 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 30 8104 0
    https://www.bam.de

  • Umweltbundesamt (UBA)
    Wörlitzer Platz 1
    06844 Dessau-Roßlau
    Telefon: +49 340 2103 2416
    https://www.umweltbundesamt.de

Produktinfostellen

Im EU-Binnenmarkt wurden Produktinfostellen für verschiedene Produktbereiche – darunter auch für Bauprodukte – eingerichtet. Dahinter steht die Idee, den freien Warenverkehr für alle Wirtschaftsakteuren zu erleichtern.

Der Service der Produktinfostellen kann von Wirtschaftsakteuren kostenlos genutzt werden.

Produktinfostellen in Deutschland

Die Produktinformationsstelle für das Bauwesen – Deutschland ist beim DIBt angesiedelt. Dort erhalten Sie Informationen rund um Bauprodukte. Fragen zu Agrarerzeugnissen beantwortet die Produktinfostelle für Lebensmittel, Landwirtschafts- & Fischereiprodukte sowie für Bedarfsgegenstände.Für alle weiteren Produkte erhalten Sie Auskunft bei der Produktinfostelle der BAM.

Europaweit
Kontaktdaten weiterer europäischer Produktinformationsstellen